MMEA Board of Directors

MMEA Executive Council

Chris Sprague

President

Bradleyville School District
president@mmea.net

Brian Hartman

President-Elect

Liberty North High School
president-elect@mmea.net

Brian Reeves

Past-President

Parkway North High School
past-president@mmea.net


MMEA Area Vice-Presidents

Chelsea Silvermintz

Band Vice-President

Lindbergh High School

bandvp@mmea.net

Jason Martin

Choral Vice-President

Fort Zumwalt South High School

choralvp@mmea.net

 

Shelia Baer

Early Childhood/Elementary Vice-President

Union RXI School District

elementaryvp@mmea.net

Blake Richter

General Music Vice-President

Nixa Public Schools

generalmusicvp@mmea.net

Chris Sacco

Jazz Vice-President

Ava High School

jazzvp@mmea.net

Aimee Veile

Orchestra Vice-President

Jefferson City High School

orchestravp@mmea.net

John Zastoupil

College/University Vice-President

Missouri State University

collegevp@mmea.net


MMEA District Presidents

Ann Goodwin Clark

Northwest District #1 President

northwest1@mmea.net

Brad Hudson

Northeast District #2 President

northeast2@mmea.net

Brady Finch

KC Metro District #3 President

kcmetro3@mmea.net

Grant Maledy

West Central District #4 President

westcentral4@mmea.net

 

Lisa McMahon

St. Louis Suburban District #5 President

stlsuburban5@mmea.net

Derek Limback

Central District #6 President

central6@mmea.net

Doug Rice

East Central District #7 President

eastcentral7@mmea.net

Keith Moyer

St. Louis Metro District #8 President

stlmetro8@mmea.net

Curtis Tipton

South Central District #9 President

southcentral9@mmea.net

Paul Fliege

Southeast District #10 President

southeast10@mmea.net

Butch Owens

Southwest District #11 President

southwest11@mmea.net


MMEA Advisory Council

Karen Dickinson

All-State Children's Choir Chair

Jocelyn Prendergast

Advancing Music Education Chair

advancing.music.ed@mmea.net

 

Jazz Rucker

Equity Chair

equity@mmea.net

Roy Maxwell

Goverment Relations Chair

Government.relations@mmea.net

Marvin Manring

Historian

historian@mmea.net

Steve Litwiller

Mentoring Chair

mentoring@mmea.net

Davine Davis

MSHSAA Representative

davine@mshsaa.org

Julia Baumanis

Multicultural Chair

multicultural@mmea.net

Jennifer Patterson

Music in Our Schools Month Chair

miosm@mmea.net

Elizabeth Hogan

NAfME Advisor

nafme-c.advisor@mmea.net

Alex Autry

NAfME-C President

nafme-c.president@mmea.net

Wendy Sims

Research Chair

research@mmea.net

Buddy Hannaford

Retired Members Chair

retired@mmea.net

Daniel Hellman

Society for Music Teacher Education

smte@mmea.net

Anthony Pursell

Technology Chair

technology@mmea.net

Sarah Sacco

Tri-M Chair

tri-m@mmea.net


MMEA Affiliate Organizations

Paul Fliege

Missouri Bandmasters Association

Jackson School District

pfliege@jackson.k12.mo.us

 

Stephen Rew

Missouri Choral Directors Association

Raymore-Peculiar High School

Joseph Keeney

American String Teachers Association (Missouri)

Lees Summit North High School

 joseph.keeney@lsr7.net

Joel Vanderheyden

Missouri Association for Jazz Education

UMSL, Washington University, Jefferson College

Joelvanderheyden@hotmail.com


MMEA Administrative Personnel

Paul Swofford

Executive Director

7229 Bellefontaine

Gladstone, Mo 64119

314.650.5649 (C)

execdir@mmea.net

Elaine Swofford

Secretary/Treasurer

7229 Bellefontaine

Gladstone, Mo 64119

314.650.5660 [C]

sec.treasurer@mmea.net

 

Sally Hook

Editor

1807 Lovejoy Ln.
Columbia, MO  65203

573.424.1554 (C)

editor@mmea.net

 

David Goodwin

Conference Manager

1813 Boyd St
Chillicothe, MO  64601
660.247.2121 (C)

conferencemgr@mmea.net

Rob Nichols

Exhibitor Chair/Web Director

329 Brightfield Trail

Ballwin, MO  63021
573.424.8505 (C)

exhibits@mmea.net

website@mmea.net