MMEA Board of Directors

MMEA Executive Council

Brian Hartman

Past-President

Liberty North High School
past-president@mmea.net

Chris Sacco

President

Ava High School
president@mmea.net

Chelsea Silvermintz

President-Elect

Lindbergh School District

president-elect@mmea.net


MMEA Area Vice-Presidents

Jared Brockmeyer

Band Vice-President

bandvp@mmea.net

Jodi Kratzer

Choral Vice-President

choralvp@mmea.net

Tammy Spratley

Early Childhood/Elementary Vice-President

elementaryvp@mmea.net

Katie Schisler

General Music Vice-President

generalmusicvp@mmea.net

Jennifer Sager

Jazz Vice-President

jazzvp@mmea.net

Alysse Trusty

Orchestra Vice-President

orchestravp@mmea.net

Mark Bonner

College/University Vice-President

collegevp@mmea.net


MMEA District Presidents

Matt Bonsignore

Northwest District #1 President

northwest1@mmea.net

Eric Blankenship

Northeast District #2 President

northeast2@mmea.net

Justin Doss

KC Metro District #3 President

kcmetro3@mmea.net

Sarah Ray

West Central District #4 President

westcentral4@mmea.net

 

Steve Patton

St. Louis Suburban District #5 President

stlsuburban5@mmea.net

Lisa Martin

Central District #6 President

central6@mmea.net

Darrell Boyer

East Central District #7 President

eastcentral7@mmea.net

Paul Ahlemeyer

St. Louis Metro District #8 President

stlmetro8@mmea.net

Nathan Cornelius

South Central District #9 President

southcentral9@mmea.net

Taylor Davis

Southeast District #10 President

southeast10@mmea.net

Melanie Soule

Southwest District #11 President

southwest11@mmea.net


MMEA Advisory Council

Aaron Wacker

Advancing Music Education Chair

advancing.music.ed@mmea.net

Karen Dickinson

All-State Children's Choir Chair

 karenmused@gmail.com 

Sheila Baer

Equity Chair

equity@mmea.net

Roy Maxwell

Goverment Relations Chair

Government.relations@mmea.net

Marvin Manring

Historian

historian@mmea.net

Chris Sprague

Mentoring Chair

mentoring@mmea.net

James Melton

MSHSAA Representative

james@mshsaa.org

Salvador Prado

Multicultural Chair

multicultural@mmea.net

Jennifer Patterson

Music In Our Schools Month Chair

miosm@mmea.net

Dorothy Maglione

NAfME-C Advisor

nafme-c.advisor@mmea.net

Bob Cagle

NAfME-C President

nafme-c.president@mmea.net

Wendy Sims

Research Chair

research@mmea.net

Paul Baur

"Buddy Hannaford" Retired Members Chair

retired@mmea.net

Daniel Hellman

Society for Music Teacher Education

smte@mmea.net

Eric Veile

Technology Chair

technology@mmea.net

Sarah Sacco

Tri-M Chair

tri-m@mmea.net


MMEA Affiliate Organizations

Brad Hudson

Missouri Bandmasters Association

missouribandmasterspresident@gmail.com

Kevin McBeth

Missouri Choral Directors Association

kevin.mcbeth@manchesterumc.org

Clarence Smith

Missouri Association for Jazz Education

moaje.president@gmail.org

Allison Ross

American String Teachers Association (Missouri)

allison_ross@isdschools.org


MMEA Administrative Personnel

Paul Swofford

Executive Director

314.650.5649 (C)

execdir@mmea.net

Elaine Swofford

Secretary/Treasurer

314.650.5660 [C]

sec.treasurer@mmea.net

 

Jeff Melsha

Conference Manager

314.971.1858 (C)

conferencemgr@mmea.net

Rob Nichols

Exhibitor Chair/Web Director

573.424.8505 (C)

exhibits@mmea.net

website@mmea.net

Kathy Bhat & Nathan Rudolph

Editors

editor@mmea.net