MMEA Board of Directors

MMEA Executive Council

Brian Reeves

President

Parkway North High School
president@mmea.net

Chris Sprague

President-Elect

Bradleyville K-12
president-elect@mmea.net

Jeff Melsha

Past-President

Kirkwood High School
past-president@mmea.net


MMEA Area Vice-Presidents

Craig Finger

Band Vice-President

Nixa High School

bandvp@mmea.net

Brian Hartman

Choral Vice-President

Liberty North High School

choralvp@mmea.net

 

Leigh Schaefferkoetter

Early Childhood/Elementary Vice-President

Rockwood School District

elementaryvp@mmea.net

Stephanie Brueggemann

General Music Vice-President

Fort Zumwalt, Progress South Elementary

generalmusicvp@mmea.net

Chris Miller

Jazz Vice-President

Francis Howell High School

jazzvp@mmea.net

Allison Ross

Orchestra Vice-President

Truman High School

orchestravp@mmea.net

Nicole Aldrich

College/University Vice-President

Washington University

collegevp@mmea.net


MMEA District Presidents

Ann Goodwin Clark

Northwest District #1 President

northwest1@mmea.net

Brad Hudson

Northeast District #2 President

northeast2@mmea.net

Brady Finch

KC Metro District #3 President

kcmetro3@mmea.net

Grant Maledy

West Central District #4 President

westcentral4@mmea.net

 

Lisa McMahon

St. Louis Suburban District #5 President

stlsuburban5@mmea.net

Derek Limback

Central District #6 President

central6@mmea.net

Doug Rice

East Central District #7 President

eastcentral7@mmea.net

Keith Moyer

St. Louis Metro District #8 President

stlmetro8@mmea.net

Curtis Tipton

South Central District #9 President

southcentral9@mmea.net

Paul Fliege

Southeast District #10 President

southeast10@mmea.net

Butch Owens

Southwest District #11 President

southwest11@mmea.net


MMEA Advisory Council

Elise Hepworth

Advancing Music Education Chair

Missouri Western State University

advancing.music.ed@mmea.net

 

Jazz Rucker

Equity Chair

Battle High School, Columbia

equity@mmea.net

Roy Maxwell

Goverment Relations Chair

 

Government.relations@mmea.net

Marvin Manring

Historian

Stockton School District
historian@mmea.net

Steve Litwiller

Mentoring Chair

 

mentoring@mmea.net

Davine Davis

MSHSAA Representative

 

davine@mshsaa.org

Bruce Boyd

Multicultural Chair

multicultural@mmea.net

Brandon Boyd

Multicultural Chair

multicultural@mmea.net

Karen Dickenson

Music in Our Schools Month Chair

miosm@mmea.net

Elizabeth McFarland

NAfME Advisor


nafme-c.advisor@mmea.net

Jenae Maley

NAfME-C President

nafme-c.president@mmea.net

Wendy Sims

Research Chair

University of Missouri

research@mmea.net

Buddy Hannaford

Retired Members Chair

 

retired@mmea.net

Daniel Hellman

Society for Music Teacher Education

Missouri State University

smte@mmea.net

Matt McKeever

Technology Chair

 

technology@mmea.net

Sarah Sacco

Tri-M Chair

Ava High School

tri-m@mmea.net


MMEA Affiliate Organizations

Paul Fliege

Missouri Bandmasters Association

Jackson School District

pfliege@jackson.k12.mo.us

 

Nathan Rudolph

Missouri Choral Directors Association

Blue Springs

Nrudolph@bssd.net

Joseph Keeney

American String Teachers Association (Missouri)

Lees Summit North High School

 joseph.keeney@lsr7.net

Joel Vanderheyden

Missouri Association for Jazz Education

UMSL, Washington University, Jefferson College

Joelvanderheyden@hotmail.com


MMEA Administrative Personnel

Paul Swofford

Executive Director

7229 Bellefontaine

Gladstone, Mo 64119

314.650.5649 (C)

execdir@mmea.net

Elaine Swofford

Secretary/Treasurer

7229 Bellefontaine

Gladstone, Mo 64119

314.650.5660 [C]

sec.treasurer@mmea.net

 

Sally Hook

Editor

1807 Lovejoy Ln.
Columbia, MO  65203

573.424.1554 (C)

editor@mmea.net

 

Rob Nichols

Exhibitor Chair

329 Brightfield Trail

Ballwin, MO  63021
573.424.8505 (C)

exhibits@mmea.net

David Goodwin

Conference Manager

1813 Boyd St
Chillicothe, MO  64601
660.247.2121 (C)

conferencemgr@mmea.net

Rob Nichols

Web Director

329 Brightfield Trail

Ballwin, Missouri  63021

573.424.8505 (C)

website@mmea.net