MMEA Board of Directors

MMEA Executive Council

Brian Reeves


Parkway North High School

Chris Sprague


Bradleyville K-12

Jeff Melsha


Kirkwood High School

MMEA Area Vice-Presidents

Craig Finger

Band Vice-President

Nixa High School

Brian Hartman

Choral Vice-President

Liberty North High School


Leigh Schaefferkoetter

Early Childhood/Elementary Vice-President

Rockwood School District

Stephanie Brueggemann

General Music Vice-President

Fort Zumwalt, Progress South Elementary

Chris Miller

Jazz Vice-President

Francis Howell High School

Allison Ross

Orchestra Vice-President

Truman High School

Nicole Aldrich

College/University Vice-President

Washington University

MMEA District Presidents

Ann Goodwin Clark

Northwest District #1 President

Brad Hudson

Northeast District #2 President

Brady Finch

KC Metro District #3 President

Grant Maledy

West Central District #4 President


Lisa McMahon

St. Louis Suburban District #5 President

Derek Limback

Central District #6 President

Doug Rice

East Central District #7 President

Keith Moyer

St. Louis Metro District #8 President

Curtis Tipton

South Central District #9 President

Paul Fliege

Southeast District #10 President

Butch Owens

Southwest District #11 President

MMEA Advisory Council

Elise Hepworth

Advancing Music Education Chair

Missouri Western State University


Jazz Rucker

Equity Chair

Lee's Summit North High School

Roy Maxwell

Goverment Relations Chair

Marvin Manring


Stockton School District

Steve Litwiller

Mentoring Chair

Davine Davis

MSHSAA Representative

Brandon Boyd

Multicultural Chair

Karen Dickinson

Music in Our Schools Month Chair

Elizabeth McFarland

NAfME Advisor

Solara Martin

NAfME-C President

Wendy Sims

Research Chair

University of Missouri

Buddy Hannaford

Retired Members Chair

Daniel Hellman

Society for Music Teacher Education

Missouri State University

Matt McKeever

Technology Chair

Sarah Sacco

Tri-M Chair

Ava High School

MMEA Affiliate Organizations

Paul Fliege

Missouri Bandmasters Association

Jackson School District


Stephen Rew

Missouri Choral Directors Association

Raymore-Peculiar High School

Joseph Keeney

American String Teachers Association (Missouri)

Lees Summit North High School

Joel Vanderheyden

Missouri Association for Jazz Education

UMSL, Washington University, Jefferson College

MMEA Administrative Personnel

Paul Swofford

Executive Director

7229 Bellefontaine

Gladstone, Mo 64119

314.650.5649 (C)

Elaine Swofford


7229 Bellefontaine

Gladstone, Mo 64119

314.650.5660 [C]


Sally Hook


1807 Lovejoy Ln.
Columbia, MO  65203

573.424.1554 (C)


Rob Nichols

Exhibitor Chair

329 Brightfield Trail

Ballwin, MO  63021
573.424.8505 (C)

David Goodwin

Conference Manager

1813 Boyd St
Chillicothe, MO  64601
660.247.2121 (C)

Rob Nichols

Web Director

329 Brightfield Trail

Ballwin, Missouri  63021

573.424.8505 (C)